Advisory Committee

The Brampton Housing Advisory Committee was formed in 2018 and is comprised of housing leaders across the GTA, including representation from the private sector, non-profit sector, various levels of government, stakeholders, and advocates. The Committee guides the development and implementation of the City’s Affordable Housing Strategy, including advising the City on best practices and innovative approaches to affordable housing. The Committee also takes part in cross-lateral discussions with the Region of Peel’s Strategic Housing and Homelessness Committee as it pertains to Peel’s 10 Year Housing Plan.

Brampton Housing Advisory Committee Members​​

Regional Councillor Rowena Santos

City of Brampton

Rowena.Santos@brampton.ca

 

Regional Councillor Paul Vicente

City of Brampton

Paul.Vicente@brampton.ca


Nadia Frantellizzi, Affordable Housing Consultant

Canada Mortgage & Housing Corporation

nfrantel@cmhc-schl.gc.ca


Ian Russell, Team Lead

Regional Housing Services

Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing

ian.russell@ontario.ca


Steven Dickson, Director

Housing Development Office

Region of Peel

steven.dickson@peelregion.ca


Adrian Smith, Chief Planner and Acting Director

Regional Planning and Growth Management

Region of Peel

adrian.smith@peelregion.ca


Jennifer Jaruczek, Planner, Policy & Advocacy

BILD GTA

jjaruczek@bildgta.ca


Martin Blake, Vice President

Daniels Corporation

mblake@danielscorp.com


Daniel Ger, Chief Development Office

Options for Homes

danielg@optionsforhomes.ca​


Frank Grassa, Director

The Salvation Army Wilkinson Shelter

Frank.Grassa@tsapeel.ca


Neil Rogers, Program Manager

Salvation Army Brampton Queen Youth Shelter

Neil.Rogers@tsapeel.ca


Rad Vucicevich

Medallion Corporation

radvucicevich@Medallioncorp.com


Sophie Taylor, Executive Director

Peel Halton Co-Operative Housing Federation

sophie@phchf.com


Jamie McCallum, Assistant Vice President

Commercial Financing

First National Financial

Jamie.mccallum@firstnational.ca


Denise Dilbey, President

Brampton Real Estate Board

denise@link2realestate.ca


Randy Neilson, Pastor

Bramalea Christian Fellowship Church

rneilson@bcfchurch.net


Joshua Benard, VP of Real Estate Development

Habitat for Humanity GTA

Joshua.Benard@habitatgta.ca


Paula Tenuta (Non-Voting Member)

BILD

ptenuta@bildgta.ca


Rick Conard, Director of Building and Chief Building Official

City of Brampton

Rick.Conard@brampton.ca


Bob Bjerke, Director of City Planning and Design

City of Brampton

Bob.Bjerke@brampton.ca​


Babu Nagalingam/Kuldip Gollee, Chief of Staff/Senior Advisor

City of Brampton

Babu.Nagalingam@brampton.ca

Kuldip.Gollee@brampton.ca


Lowell Rubin-Vaughan, Manager, Government Relations and Public Policy

City of Brampton

Lowell.Rubin-Vaughan@brampton.ca


Bindu Shah, Policy Planner III, City Planning and Design

City of Brampton​

Bindu.Shah@brampton.ca​

 ​​​

​​​

Our Vision is the long-term goal for our city.

Learn about the 2040 Vision

For more information on Housing Brampton, please contact:

Bindu Shah, Project Lead,
Policy Planner III - City Planning and Design

housing@brampton.ca

Andrew McNeill, Project Manager,
Manager - Official Plan and Growth Management