Advisory Committee

The Brampton Housing Advisory Committee was formed in 2018 and is comprised of housing leaders across the GTA, including representation from the private sector, non-profit sector, various levels of government, stakeholders, and advocates. The Committee guides the development and implementation of the City’s Affordable Housing Strategy, including advising the City on best practices and innovative approaches to affordable housing. The Committee also takes part in cross-lateral discussions with the Region of Peel’s Strategic Housing and Homelessness Committee as it pertains to Peel’s 10 Year Housing Plan.

Brampton Housing Advisory Committee Members​​

Regional Councillor Rowena Santos

City of Brampton


Regional Councillor Paul Vicente

City of Brampton

Nadia Frantellizzi, Affordable Housing Consultant

Canada Mortgage & Housing Corporation

Ian Russell, Team Lead

Regional Housing Services

Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Steven Dickson, Director

Housing Development Office

Region of Peel

Adrian Smith, Chief Planner and Acting Director

Regional Planning and Growth Management

Region of Peel

Martin Blake, Vice President

Daniels Corporation

Daniel Ger, Chief Development Office

Options for Homes​

Frank Grassa, Director

The Salvation Army Wilkinson Shelter

Neil Rogers, Program Manager

Salvation Army Brampton Queen Youth Shelter

Rad Vucicevich

Medallion Corporation

Sophie Taylor, Executive Director

Peel Halton Co-Operative Housing Federation

Jamie McCallum, Assistant Vice President

Commercial Financing

First National Financial

Denise Dilbey, President

Brampton Real Estate Board

Randy Neilson, Pastor

Bramalea Christian Fellowship Church

Joshua Benard, VP of Real Estate Development

Habitat for Humanity GTA

Paula Tenuta


Rick Conard, Director of Building and Chief Building Official

City of Brampton

Bob Bjerke, Director of City Planning and Design

City of Brampton​

Babu Nagalingam/Kuldip Gollee, Chief of Staff/Senior Advisor

City of Brampton

Lowell Rubin-Vaughan, Manager, Government Relations and Public Policy

City of Brampton

Bindu Shah, Principal Planner/Supervisor, City Planning and Design

City of Brampton​​



Our Vision is the long-term goal for our city.

Learn about the 2040 Vision

For more information on Housing Brampton, please contact:

Bindu Shah, Principal Planner/Supervisor
City Planning and Design

For Housing Brampton media inquires please email

Andrew McNeill, Project Manager,
Manager - Official Plan and Growth Management