​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Brampton City Crest

Brampton’s City Council is composed of the Mayor and ten Councillors.​ They are elected to Council for a four-year term.

The Mayor is elected by voters from all parts of the City. Councillors are elected by voters within their specific wards.

The Mayor and​ six of the Councillors also represent the City as members of the Region of Peel Council​.

Council is the decision-making body. It considers recommendations from its committees and makes decisions about matters that are local government responsibilities.​

Committee meetings provide members the opportunity for discussion and public input, prior to making recommendations to Council concerning the services and operations of the municipality. Visit the Committee​s page for a list of committees established by this Council.​


Contact the City Clerk's Office

Mailing Address:
Brampton City Hall
2 Wellington Street West
Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm


  • Dial 3-1-1 (Within city limits)
  • 905.874.2000 (Outside city limits)
  • 905.874.2130 (Teletypewriter or Text Telephone)
  • Visit www.311Brampton.ca