



Community Energy and Emissions Reduction Plan

Task Force Meeting #7 Friday, February 28, 2020 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM Brampton City Hall, Lunchroom, West Tower AGENDA

Role Invited			
Task Force	 Andrew Farr, Acting Commissioner, Public Works, Region of Peel Benjamin Ratcliffe, Energy Specialist, Peel District School Board Bob Bjerke, Director of Policy Planning Brad Cobbledick, Brampton Brick Brandon Dilollo, Paradise Homes Carmina Tupe, BILD Christine Tu, Director, Office of Climate Change and Energy Management Region of Peel Dave Kapil, Board Member, New Brampton David Laing, Co-Chair, Brampton Environmental Advisory Committee Doug Whillans, Councillor, City of Brampton Eddie Camilleri, Energy Manager, William Osler Health Centre Eric Meliton, Project Manager, Partners in Project Green Erika Lontoc, Lead, Business Intelligence, Enbridge Gas Distribution Hassaan Khan, Area GM, Performance Infrastructure Canada, Johnson Controls Canada L.P Herb Sinnock, Director Sustainability, Sheridan College Jennifer Jaruczek, Planner, BILD Lauren Mulkerns, Environment Manager, Brampton Brick Margaret Knowles, Morguard Megan McCombe, Supervisor, Environmental Education, Region of Peel Michael Won, Acting Commissioner of Public Works, City of Brampton Nathaniel Magder, TRCA Patrick Turner, Counterpoint Engineering Ralph Williams, Manager, Connections and Key Accounts. Alectra Utilities Rebecca Winters, Water Efficiency, Region of Peel Rod Rice, Rice Development Company Stuart Craig, Riocan Todd Letts, CEO, Brampton Board of Trade 		
Project Working Team (PWT) Members	 Trevor Boston, Co-Chair, Brampton Environmental Advisory Committee Michael Hoy, Environmental Planner, City of Brampton Representing the City Members of the PWT Pam Cooper, Environmental Planner, City of Brampton Peter Garforth, Principal, Garforth International IIc Katie Rinas, Project and Program Manager for Sustainable Energy Systems, Sheridan College Rob Kerr, President, Robert J Kerr + Associates Bruce Bremer, President, Bremer Energy Consulting (remote) 		

Facilitators: Michael Hoy, Project Manager, City of Brampton Pam Cooper, environmental planner, City of Brampton

Chair:

Hassaan Khan, Area GM, Performance Infrastructure Canada, Johnson Controls Canada L.P

Time	Agenda Topic	Leading	Action		
9:05	1. Welcome and Opening Remarks	Task Force Chair	Receive		
9:10	2. Introductions				
	a) Task Force Members and PWT	All Task Force members	Receive		
9:15	3. Agenda Review				
	a) Distribution/Confirmation of Meeting Package	Task Force Chair	Receive		
	b) Approval of Agenda	Task Force Chair	Approve		
9:25	4. Task Force Business				
	a) Review of Pathway to Project Completion	Task Force Chair	Receive		
9:35	5. Main CEERP Report				
	 a) Description of Revisions b) Discussion and Feedback on Strategic Directions, Priority Projects and Action Plan c) Report Completion Process 	Mike/Pam	Receive		
10:20	7. Engagement Updates				
	a) March engagement	Mike/Pam	Receive		
10:30	8. CEERP Implementation - Institute for Sustainable Brampton (ISB)				
	a) Pathway to CEERP Implementationb) Task Force involvement	Mike	Receive		
10:45	9. Next Task Force Activities				
	a) Preparation for Final Council Meeting	Task Force Chair	Receive		
11:00	10. Adjourn				