

THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BRAMPTON

BY-LAW

Number <u>228-2</u>005

A By-law to Amend By-law 191-2003, as amended, being a By-law to Appoint a Chief Building Official and Inspectors for the Enforcement of the Building Code Act and Regulations

WHEREAS section 3(2) of the Building Code Act, S.O. 1992 requires the Council of each municipality to appoint a Chief Building Official and such inspectors as are necessary for the purposes of the enforcement of the Building Code Act;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the City of Brampton ENACTS as follows:

- 1. Section 2 of By-law 191-2003 is hereby amended as follows:
 - (1) Ronald Charles Horsley is deleted from the Deputy Chief Building Official appointment
 - (2) Melvin Ramkissoon and Steve Penna are added to the Deputy Chief Building Official appointment
- 2. Section 3 of By-law 191-2003 is hereby amended as follows:
 - (1) J. Avbar, D.Brand, D.K. Brown, D. Giglio, J. Jacobs, D. Kirby, J. Marino, C. Rippon, C. Sherman and D. Wilcox are deleted from the list
- 3. G. Evans, A. Fischbach, L. McGinn, F. Mihaila, B. Pace, S. Penna and J. Rizzo are appointed as inspectors for the enforcement of the Building Code Act (and regulations made thereunder) in the City of Brampton.
- 4. Attached hereto as Schedule "A" is an up-to-date list of inspectors' names.

READ a FIRST, SECOND and THIRD TIME and PASSED in Open Council this 11th day of July, 2005.

The Corporation of the City of Brampton

Approved as to form and content

T. Brenton, Acting Clerk

SCHEDULE "A" to BY-LAW 228 -2005

Ahmad, N. Biasini, A. Bick, G. Blonda, J. Brown, R. Carter, M. Crisan, M. Derkson, M. DiBerardino, C. DiGiacinto, B. DiMambro, J. Evans, G. Fabrizio, E. Fischbach, A. Frenette, M. Garratt, M. Godin, E. Godley, D. Gougeon, D.

Hammond, C. Horghidan, C. House, C. Kalaeswaran, G. Kardos, J. Marino, M. McGinn, L. Mihaila, F. Monaco, J. O'Hearn, R. Pace, B. Paradis, F. Paradis, J. Pedzialek, K. Penna, S. Povse, J. Pratt, W. Ramkissoon, Y. Radley, A.

Rizzo, J. Rosagastaldo, C. Rollings, N. Santarossa, E. Savini, L. Simonato, M. Spagnuolo, C. Spychalska, A. Steer, R. Taraborrelli, M. Taylor, J. Therrien, L. Thomson, P. Tymoshuk, M. Walker, K. West, B. Wight, G. Wild, M.

Wilson, D.