

THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BRAMPTON

BY-LAW

Number <u>140</u>-2018

A By-law to amend By-law 308-2012, being the "Building Division Appointment By-law"

RECITALS:

Subsection 3(2) of the *Building Code Act*, 1992, S.O. 1992, c.23, as amended requires the Council of each municipality to appoint a Chief Building Official and such inspectors as are necessary for the purposes of the enforcement of the *Building Code Act*, 1992;

Section 15 of the *Police Services Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.15, as amended, authorizes a municipal council to appoint Municipal By-law Enforcement Officers, who shall be peace officers for the purpose of enforcing municipal by-laws;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the City of Brampton ENACTS as follows:

- 1. Schedule 1 of By-law 308-2012, is amended as follows:
 - (a) Canjar, S. and Kang, W. are added to the list.
- 2. Schedule 2 of By-law 308-2012, is amended as follows:
 - (a) Canjar, S. and Kang, W. are added to the list.
- 3. Attached as Schedule 1 and 2 to this By-law are the revised schedules that set out the changes listed in sections 1 and 2 of this By-law and these schedules shall replace Schedule 1 and 2 in By-law 308-2012, as amended.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND PASSED IN OPEN COUNCIL THIS 27th day of June, 2018.

Approved as to form.

<u>19/06/2018</u>

DMS
Diana M. Soos

Linda Jeffrey Ma

Peter Fay, City Clerk

Approved as to content.

18/06/2018

KC

Rick Conard

Schedule 1

Building Division Appointment By-law

List of inspectors.

Ahmad, N. Adeli, A. Al-Kaissy, L. Atapattu, P. Balenzano, F. Bick, G. Brown, R. Campbell, R. Canjar, S. Cärter, M. Crisan, M. D'Agostino, N. Derksen, M. Desai, S. DiBerardino, C. DiGiacinto, B. DiMambro, J. El Masry, S. Encalada, F. Fabrizio, E. Faiz, A. Frenette, M. Penna, S. Garas, L. Popescu, M. Godin, E. Povse, J. Godley, D. Puccinelli, F.

Graham, D. Hammond, C. Hanna, S. Horsley, R.C. Hourihan, F. Inches, D. Jejeran, D. Joseph, O. Kalaeswaran, G. Kang, W. Lima, S. Lin, J. Magnone, A. Marino, M. McGinn, L. McLeaming, C. Messih, G. Mihaila, F. Mizusawa, A. Moriel, K. Ngoda, D.

Ramkissoon, M.
Rizzo, J.
Santarossa, E.
Simonato, M.
Singh, K.
Spagnuolo, C.
Stewart, D.
Tadros, S.
Taraborrelli, M.
Therrien, L.
Thomson, P.
Tymoshuk, M.
West, B.