

THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BRAMPTON

BY-LAW

Number 144 - 2016

To Amend By-law 308-2012, being the "Building Division Appointment By-law"

RECITALS:

Subsection 3(2) of the Building Code Act, 1992, S.O. 1992, c.23, as amended requires the Council of each municipality to appoint a Chief Building Official and such inspectors as are necessary for the purposes of the enforcement of the Building Code Act, 1992;

Section 15 of the Police Services Act, R.S.0.1990, c.P.15, as amended, authorizes a municipal council to appoint Municipal By-law Enforcement Officers, who shall be peace officers for the purpose of enforcing municipal by laws:

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the City of Brampton ENACTS as follows:

- 1. By-law 308-2012, as amended, is further amended by deleting section 2 and replacing it with the following:
 - "2. Rick Conard is appointed as the Chief Building Official for the City of Brampton."
- 2. By-law 308-2012, as amended, is further amended by deleting section 3 (1) and replacing it with the following:
 - "3 (1) (a) Lillyan McGinn is appointed as the Deputy Chief Building Official, for the City of Brampton and in accordance with this section shall exercise all of the powers of the Chief Building Official during his absence.
 - (b) Cindy Hammond and Melvin Ramkissoon are appointed as Deputy Chief Building Officials, in an acting basis until such time as the roles are filled on a permanent basis, for the City of Brampton and in accordance with this section shall exercise all of the powers of the Chief Building Official during his absence."
- 3. Schedule 1 of By-law 308-2012, as amended, is further amended as follows:
 - (a) McGinn, L. is added to the list.

- 4. Schedule 1 of By-law 308-2012, as amended, is replaced by Schedule 1 hereto attached.
- 5. This by-law shall come into force and effect as of the 19th day of July, 2016

READ a FIRST, SECOND and THIRD TIME and PASSED in Open Council this 6th day of July, 2016.

ENACTED THIS 6th day of July, 2016.

Approved as to form.

June 28, 2016

Denis Squires

Approved as to content.

June 27, 2016

Lillian mellian

Linda Jeffrey, Mayor

Peter Fay, City Clerk

Schedule 1

Building Division Appointment By-law

List of Inspectors.

Ahmad, N. Inches, D. Ali, N. Atapattu, P. Balenzano, F. Bick, G. Brown, R. Campbell, R. Carter, M. Crisan, M. Derksen, M. DiBerardino, C. DiGiacinto, B. DiMambro, J. Fabrizio, E. Faiz, A. Fischbach, A. Frenette, M. Garas, L. Godin, E. Godley, D. Gougeon, D. Hammond, C. Rizzo, J, Hanna, S.

Horsley, R.C.

Hounhan, F.

Jejeran, D. Joseph, O. Kalaeswaran, G. Kardos, J. Lin, J. Magnone, A. Marino, M. McGinn, L. Messih, G. Mihaila, F. Mizusawa, A. Monaco, J. Ngoda, D. Paradis, F. Paradis, J. Penna, S. Povse, J. Puccinelli, F. Ramkissoon, M. Raymond, B.

Rosa Gastaldo, C. Santarossa, E. Savini, L. Simonato, M.

Spagnuolo, C. Steer, R. Tadros, S. Taraborrelli, M. Therrien, L Thomson, P. Tymoshuk, M. Varkey, P. Venturuzzo, D. Walker, K. West, B. Yang, T. (Joyce)