Summer Movies Under the Stars

Movie Time Banner 

Join us this July and August for outdoor movie nights! Join us at various locations throughout the city to watch family-friendly movies on the big screen under the stars. Don't forget to bring a blanket or lawn chair!

Come early to find a good spot and enjoy activities prior to showtime. Pre-show activities start at around 7 PM with the shows starting at dusk.​

Outdoor film screenings are also available at Garden Square. Click here​ for details.

Movie Listings for 2017

Fridays

  
  
  
Friday, July 7 @ 9:00 PMTrollsChinguacousy Park
Friday, July 7 @ 9:00 PMSecret Life of PetsMount Pleasant
Friday, July 14 @ 9:00 PMMoanaChinguacousy Park
Friday, July 14 @ 9:00 PMRogue One: A Star Wars StoryMount Pleasant
Friday, July 21 @ 9:00 PMFinding DoryChinguacousy Park
Friday, July 21 @ 9:00 PMSingMount Pleasant
Friday, July 28 @ 9:00 PMSecret Life of PetsChinguacousy Park
Friday, July 28 @ 9:00 PMMoanaMount Pleasant
Friday, August 4 @ 9:00 PMPete's DragonChinguacousy Park
Friday, August 4 @ 9:00 PMFinding DoryMount Pleasant
Friday, August 11 @ 9:00 PMThe LEGO Batman MovieChinguacousy Park
Friday, August 11 @ 9:00 PMZootopiaMount Pleasant
Friday, August 18 @ 9:00 PMThe Wizard of OzChinguacousy Park
Friday, August 18 @ 9:00 PMBFGMount Pleasant
Friday, August 25 @ 9:00 PMToy StoryChinguacousy Park
Friday, August 25 @ 9:00 PMThe LEGO Batman MovieMount Pleasant
Friday, September 1 @ 9:00 PMBeauty and the Beast (Live Action)Chinguacousy Park

Saturdays

  
  
  
Saturday, June 24 @ 9:00 PMThe LEGO Batman MovieCentury Gardens
Saturday, August 12 @ 9:00 PMMoanaChris Gibson
Saturday, August 19 @ 8:00 PMThe LEGO Batman MovieSouth Fletchers
Saturday, August 26 @ 9:00 PMTrollsCentury Gardens