AMENDED BY BY-LAW 151 - 2008



166-2008
211-2008
256-2008
257.2008
258 - 2008
112-2009
112-0001

THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BRAMPTON

**BY-LAW** 

## Number 84-2008

A by-law to appoint municipal officials, and to repeal By-laws 308-83, 23-85, 87-91, 20-2000, 6-2001, 56-2002, 291-2002, 156-2003, 244-2003, 333-2003, 67-2006, 68-2006, 82-2007, 22-2008, 74-2008

WHEREAS the municipality is required to appoint certain officials, and has authority to appoint others; and

WHEREAS it is expedient to consolidate existing appointments into one by-law;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the City of Brampton ENACTS as follows:

- 1. That Deborah Dubenofsky be and is appointed as City Manager.
- 2. That Jamie Lowery be and is appointed as Commissioner of Community Services.
- 3. That John Corbett be and is appointed as Commissioner of Planning, Design and Development.
- 4. That Penny Wyger be and is appointed as Commissioner of Corporate Services and City Solicitor.
- 5. That Dennis Cutajar be and is appointed as Commissioner of Economic Development and Communications.
- 6. (hold Commissioner of Management and Administrative Services).
- 7. That Thomas Mulligan be and is appointed as Commissioner of Works and Transportation.
- 8:

That the following persons be and are appointed as Interim Commissioner of Finance and Treasurer for the period noted:

(i) (ii) (iii) and

(b) (i)

(a)

That Peter Honeyborne be and is hereby appointed Deputy Treasurer (First), and shall exercise all powers and duties of the Treasurer, as required and during the absence of the Treasurer; and

Peter Honeyborne - March 30 to May 1, 2008, both inclusive

Donald McFarlane - May 2 to May 31, 2008, both inclusive

Bonnie Eskelson - June 1 to June 27, 2008, both inclusive

- (ii) That Donald McFarlane be and is hereby appointed Deputy Treasurer (Second), and shall exercise all powers and duties of the Treasurer, as required and during the absence of the Deputy Treasurer (First); and
- (iii) That Bonnie Eskelson be and is hereby appointed Deputy Treasurer (Third), and shall exercise all powers and duties of the Treasurer, as required and during the absence of the Deputy Treasurer (First) and Deputy Treasurer (Second).
- 9. That Andrew MacDonald be and is appointed as Fire Chief.
- 10. (a) That Brenda Campbell be and is appointed as Chief Building Official; and,
  - (b) That Lillyan McGinn, Steve Penna and Melvin Ramkissoon be and are appointed Deputy Chief Building Officials.
- 11. (a) That Kathryn Zammit be and is appointed as City Clerk, and,
  - (b) That Peter Fay be and is appointed as Deputy City Clerk.
- 12. That By-laws 308-83, 23-85, 87-91, 20-2000, 6-2001, 56-2002, 291-2002, 156-2003, 244-2003, 333-2003, 67-2006, 68-2006, 82-2007, 22-2008 and 74-2008, all as may be amended, are hereby repealed.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND PASSED THIS April, 2008

day of

Approved as to fc

Approved as to content / D. Dubenofsky, City Manager City Manager

Susan Fennéll, Mayor

Kathryn Zammit, City Clerk